Call us now ! Send us an email http://maps.google.com/maps?q=361 Idyllwild Ct Redwood City United States

Back to Top

Reviews

5 Reviews for Shimono Landscape,Inc.


Rich Ginn
image-1090945-stars.png
Relationship: Client
Project Date: February 2014
Project Price: more than $100,000

Terry Shimono was instrumental in helping us design and realize our vision of a beautiful outdoor space for both kids and adults. He listened to our goals, iterated with us through several designs, then had his team implement on time and in budget. We were happy with all of it, but want to especially call out their attention to detail on the hardscape (both brick work and wood decking). Friendly and effective, I'd highly recommend working with Shimono Landscaping.
 
image-1090907-11111.jpg
June 3, 2016


Kim Mayman
image-1090945-stars.png
Relationship: Client
Project Date: August 2011
Project Price: more than $100,000

Terry designed and landscaped our front and back yard, taking in our many requests, and transforming them into a vibrant yet soothing oasis. We interspersed native California and drought tolerant plants, river rock, a natural stone bridge, paving stone paths and rotunda. Landscape lighting extends
our enjoyment of the back yard after nightfall. A handsome deck and arbor allows us to enjoy the most treasured feature, a waterfall, which brings a sense of calm and delight to the back yard.
image-1090938-2222.jpg
May 18, 2016


belairect
image-1090945-stars.png
Relationship: Client
Project Date: September 2015
Project Price: $50,000 .$100,000

Closing to the end of rebuilding our house (June 2015), we hired Shimono La ndscaping company to start planning for re-la ndscaping. The goa l was to have the landscaping finished at the same time as the house. Quickly after one meeting, Terry (owner) made a proposal including fr ontya rd, backyard, and street side (corner house). Terry stepped in for the fence work when the appropriate fence contractor cannot come on boa rd on time. The work s for fence, water feature, and retaining walls were fir stclass, both material used and the workmanship. The design of the landscaping was with drought.
December 7, 2015


Craig Schamp
image-1090945-stars.png
Relationship: Client
Project Date: February 2015
Project Price: more than $100,000

We hired Shimono Landscape to do a redesign, construction, and planting for our entire property, front and back.Terry came up with a design after listening carefully to our requests and interests. He considered all of the visual aspects of the design, paying attention to the view from every window as we ll as from ever corner of the property. His design includes a beautiful koi pond, a built-in gas grill, large slate-covered patio, a brick driveway, and draught-tolerant plants. We could not be happier with the design and the quality of the construction .Terry's crew is top-knotch. From Terry to any person on his crew, you can see the attention to detail Superb job.
November 12,2015


sbajada
image-1090945-stars.png
Relationship: Client
Project Date: May 2015
Project Price: $1,000 - $9,999

I hired Terry Shimono to help with a backyard design and then do all the work for a complete backyard remodel for a 20' x 15' backyard. This included ta king out an old concrete patio and replacing with a new patio of pavers as well as an irrigation system and landscaping.

Terry is one of the most professional and patient individuals I have ever worked  with. He took time on several occasions to discuss the plans, look at patio options and shop for plants/trees. Not only did he meet deadlines and  
November 10, 2015